The composition of the nomination committee is based on the principles for the nomination committee adopted at the 2020 annual general meeting. The nomination committee below is based on the principle that the nomination committee is to consist of the chairman of the board plus four others nominated by the four largest shareholders in terms of voting rights, as recorded in the register of shareholders, other than the shareholder that the chairman of the board may represent. Changes in the register of shareholders showed during the autumn that Nordea Fonder was no longer among the four largest shareholders, which meant that Nordea’s representative Erik Durhan, who had been elected to the committee at the 2020 AGM, left H&M’s nomination committee during the autumn 2020. In accordance with the principles for the nomination committee, a new member was appointed: Anders Oscarsson of AMF and AMF fonder, which is now one of the four largest shareholders in H&M according to the register of shareholders.

The nomination committee thus consists of:

  • Karl-Johan Persson, chairman of the board
  • Stefan Persson, Ramsbury Invest
  • Lottie Tham
  • Jan Andersson, Swedbank Robur Fonder
  • Anders Oscarsson, AMF och AMF fonder

To see the principles for the nomination committee, established at the annual general meeting on 7 May 2020, see appendix 1 in the document Account of the work of H&M’s nomination committee ahead of the 2020 AGM.

Proposals from shareholders for the nomination committee may be sent either to individual members of the nomination committee or directly to:

H & M Hennes & Mauritz AB
106 38 Stockholm

An account of the work of the nomination committee ahead of each AGM is available in a separate document on every nomination committee page, see below.

Starting from the 2008 annual general meeting, the members of H&M’s nomination committee are elected by the general meeting.